Last year, I fell in even more in love with Solange, especially her EP ‘True.’ This was way before the leaked footage of the fight in the elevator with Jay-Z. And even after, I still love her to death. She has a brilliant soul that is totally fresh and inspiring. She also has an amazing creative spirit that I feel many artists are lacking nowadays.
There are very few EP’s/albums that I enjoy listening to every single song, but ‘True’ has no songs that I skip. Ever. It’s a brilliant piece of work that I suggest many listen to.
Here’s one of my faves from the EP, ‘Bad Girls (Verdine Version).’

Leave a Reply

