good advice

…but words will never hurt me.

Let’s face it, we all have friends, family, coworkers, etc. who always feel the need to talk trash about someone else. Society calls them haters, gossipers, I just call them nosey MF’ers. Whatever term you use, we all can agree on one thing: those individuals have nothing better to do than to worry about what the Jones’ are doing. Now, I know occasional gossip is natural, I’m not speaking about that today. I’m speaking about the sad souls who don’t have their life in order but always feel the urge to verbalize their feelings about someone else’s life. Messy.

I actually have adopted a personal rule that I use while speaking about others; if I haven’t or can’t say it to a person’s face, I won’t say it behind their back. It’s just a basic principle that has saved me so much time and energy. In my opinion, I have no business judging everyone else and how they carry out their life. The negativity and envy that is involved in talking trash behind someone’s back is just not for me. Besides, I have too much going on in my own life to stop and judge others. How can I ever do me while I’m busy watching everyone else do them?

What Susie says of Sally says more of Susie than of Sally. Remember that.

Just know that when people are talking about you, ridiculing you, disrespecting you in anyway, that reveals more of the type of person they are than who you are. It eventually becomes obvious that that person may be petty, racist, ignorant, and/or have low self-esteem. I know that it’s a bad feeling to know that someone is speaking ill of you. Actually, it can be infuriating. But people shouldn’t ever feel the need to have to explain themselves or their life choices.

What others think about me is none of my business!

Of course people are going to talk and judge but I don’t care to entertain those fools. The opinions that others hold about me, they are entitled to. Just like it’s my right to not have to justify my life or try to explain myself to them. I have this one life to live and I’m busy trying to make it marvelous!

So haters are gonna hate, right? But that’s okay. Because I know who I am and what I stand for. And I also know that the hate that they have is with themselves. And quite frankly, that’s just none of my business.

Please feel free to leave thoughts or comments below! I’d love to hear.

Also, be sure to like StephiiG on FB !

Standard

Leave a Reply

