my life

Day 5: Listen to Me

If you normally struggle to speak your mind, what kind of things motivate you to speak up?

There are two things that I usually have no trouble speaking up for:

  • Injustice
  • Ignorance

Those are just topics that I have no problem speaking up about. When something is unfair, I just get the urge to speak my mind. I’m sure most can relate. Especially, when the person who is being treated unfairly can’t or doesn’t want to defend him/her self. As much as I hate to speak up sometimes and get the attention on me, I hate watching injustice occur more!

Another thing that really grinds my gears into speaking up is when people spit out incorrect facts or preposterous info. I know I shouldn’t even entertain ignorant people but sometimes it’s just something I can’t stand. I try to enlighten people with info that they may not be aware of or don’t care to know. It may be of no use, but it’s hard to not speak my mind against stupidity.

What are some things that motivate you to speak your mind? Answer in the comments below.


I’m participating in the #30layers30days challenge by GG Renee. It’s a self-discovery challenge for the whole month of November. Be sure to check out All the Many Layers for more details.

Standard

Leave a Reply

