my life

Day 8 of #30Layers30Days: Inner World

I admit, sometimes I’m consumed in my own little world.

I find that others have noticed and I have gotten invited to less and less events over the years. I guess their thinking was that I am always busy in my own things so what’s the point to invite me anymore. And I am guilty of declining quite a few outings. Some I had no control of, and admittedly some I just wanted to be alone.

I’m an introvert and thus I do enjoy my own company. Social gatherings actually give me anxiety most of the time. I like to hang out with friends and go to social events. Afterwards, I feel happy I went but drained of energy. I go back into my solitude contently.

I’m a private person but am learning to share more of myself with the world. It’s the reason why I’m taking this #30Layers30Days challenge; to discover more about myself and share. I have found a good balance now with having my own little solitude yet still maintaining friendships and relationships. It’s a struggle I’m sure many go through.

Most of all, I hope my loved ones don’t take it personal. Especially the ones who want to be surrounded by people constantly. It’s just not in my personality, thus I can’t help wanting some solitude. I’m trying and hope my efforts haven’t gone unnoticed.


I’m participating in the #30layers30days challenge by GG Renee. It’s a self-discovery challenge for the whole month of November. Be sure to check out All the Many Layers for more details.

Standard

Leave a Reply

