good advice

Day 9 of #30Layers30Days: Enough is Enough

Where do you go or what do you do to escape from the world and recharge?

We all encounter those moments where we would like to smash our heads into a wall at work. Parents, how about those times where you wish your little ones stopped wailing for you or screaming randomly just because…? Don’t be shy, there’s probably a dozen times a day you wish you could POOF, vanish from the world and just gather your composure. If that’s so, let me share with you some of the things I do to escape and recharge.

  • TRAVEL. I love to travel to anywhere outside of my comfort zone. Even if it’s just a city away. Being away from home revitalizes me. Seeing new surroundings inspire me to continue living a purposeful life. I strive for success honestly so I can be able to afford to travel more often. This is just one way I escape but not feasible most of the time.
  • TIME-OUT. Sit in a quiet place with little to no distractions. I allow myself to sort of meditate and try to relax. After a few moments of calm breathing, I usually try to give myself a pep talk to rejoin the world and carry-on.
  • MUSIC. It is usually an immediate mood booster for me. Music brings out emotions in me that inspire me to continue on in my day with a smile.
  • WRITING. It’s a therapeutic process to spill out my emotions onto the page of a journal. I write until I no longer feel so tightly wound up. It helps me to admit my stressors and inspires me to fix my problems.
  • READING. I read a lot. I read blogs, non-fiction, fiction, newspaper articles, EVERYTHING. I love to learn and am constantly seeking knowledge. Reading allows me to do that. I also like to be swept away in a story. It’s like taking a vacation without taking a step out of your home.
  • POSITIVE SOCIAL MEDIA. I tend to follow people that do creative projects and/ or are have passions. It’s their story and process that always inspire me to do better. I am inspired by other’s talent and drive to follow their dreams. Honestly, seeing good people achieve success is so rewarding. It gives me hope of one day doing the same. Whenever I get fearful of pursuing my dreams, I look to others that have followed their passions despite their fears. It allows me to get the courage for myself.

There you have it, my 6 ways I escape from the world and recharge. What are some things you do to keep from going under? Feel free to comment below.


I’m participating in the #30layers30days challenge by GG Renee. It’s a self-discovery challenge for the whole month of November. Be sure to check out All the Many Layers for more details.

Standard

Leave a Reply

