my life

Day 12 of #30Layers30Days: Playground

There are two places that I consider my happy place: the beach and bookstore.

The beach calms my soul. Whenever I feel distressed, a visit to the beach can restore my senses. Perhaps it’s the sound of the waves that soothes me. Or perhaps it’s the salty wind that blows through my hair. Whatever it is, the beach is just my little escape from the world. I can easily look out into the vast ocean and let my thoughts go free. After a visit, I usually feel refreshed and restored. Since I live in Florida, I usually visit the beach fairly often. Beautiful beaches are just a perk of living in South Florida. 😉

Any bookstore/library is another place that I love to go to. When I walk into a bookstore, I feel like a kid in a candy store! Pure joy fills my heart. All the knowledge and entertainment in the room excites me. Plus the smell of books is a weakness of mine. Yes, I know, I’m strange. Most of all, I love to see other people that are as enthusiastic about books in there. I feel most at ease when I’m perusing bookshelves, looking for a great read. Sometimes life can be too demanding to lounge in a book store. I try to visit book stores as often as possible, but not as much as I’d like.

What are your happy places? Where do you feel most comfortable and able to let down your defenses? Share in the comment box below.


I am participating in the #30Layers30Days self-discovery challenge all November. Be sure to check out All the Many Layers Blog for more details.

Standard

Leave a Reply

