my life

Thankful

Happy Thanksgiving!

I am most thankful this year for my life. Without my life, or good health, I wouldn’t be able to enjoy the gifts life has to offer. My life may not be perfect but it’s a good one. It is worthy of my appreciation. And I may not be exactly where I want to be and that’s okay. I’m working on it.

The beauty of every new day is that we are blessed with another chance to experience this world. Take advantage of that blessing.

Go learn something new. Be kind to a stranger. Give back to your community. Take time to love and care for yourself. Follow your dreams. The limits are boundless…

Here’s a list of what I am thankful for (from most important to not so important):

  • My life + Good health
  • Family
  • Soon-to-be Husband, Cameron
  • Close Friends
  • My Crazy dog, Charlie
  • My home
  • The troops (thank your for your service!)
  • My blog followers
  • Music
  • Curly Hair products
  • Books
  • Netflix
  • Chocolate
  • Pizza
  • Actually, all food (except seafood) 🙂

In the comments below, feel free to share what you are thankful for this time of year.

Standard

Leave a Reply

